Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees


About the Barberton Library Board of Trustees
Barberton Public Library has a seven-member Board of Trustees which is the governing body authorized by the State of Ohio to establish policies and develop our annual budget. Board members represent the citizens’ interest while promoting the highest level of library service appropriate to the community, in accordance with state law.  Members of the Library Board of Trustees are appointed for seven-year terms by the Barberton Board of Education. Library Trustees serve without remuneration.

The Barberton Public Library is a separate political subdivision of the State of Ohio. It is not part of city or county government. The service area is the Barberton City School District and the Library’s taxing authority is the Barberton Board of Education, which authorizes ballot issues to be placed before the voters on behalf of the Library.

2023 Board of Trustees                                                                                                  

Kenneth Cheatham, Secretary

Jennifer Doll

Jim Leonard

C. Racyne Leskanic

Terri Masich

Heather McMullen, President

Holly Miller, Vice President


2023 Committee Appointments

Building and Equipment

Holly R. Miller, Chair

C. Racyne Leskanic

Terri Masich

Finance and Audit

Jennifer Doll, Chair

Jim Leonard

C. Racyne Leskanic


Kenneth Cheatham, Chair

Jim Leonard

Terri Masich

Summit County Trustees Council

Jennifer Doll, Delegate

Terri Masich, Alternate


Bylaws of the Board of Trustees

Adopted April 24, 2003; revised January 23, 2014.

Meeting Schedule

Board meetings are regularly scheduled from January through October on the fourth Thursday of each month. In November and December, regular meetings are on the third Thursday of the month. They are held at 6:30 p.m. in the Board Room. 

In accordance with the provisions of the Ohio Revised Code, Section 121.22, all board meetings are open to the public, except during executive sessions.

Board Meeting minutes

Minutes from the last 12 months are available online. Minutes from earlier meetings are available by request.

Source URL: